Home > About Us > Who We Are

Who We Are

Management Team


portrait of jose jackson-malete

José Jackson-Malete


EmailView Bio


Richard Mkandawire

Director, Africa Office

 Email • View Bio


portrait of Amy Jamison

Amy Jamison


EmailView Bio

portrait of Isaac Minde

Isaac Minde

Associate Director

EmailView Bio

portrait of Lisa HindsLisa Hinds

Fiscal Officer and Office Supervisor

EmailView Bio

portrait of Jamie MonsonJamie Monson

 Senior Advisor

EmailView Bio

Justin Rabineau

Office Assistant

Email +1(517)353-6989


portrait of Lisa FrugeLisa Frugé

Managing Coordinator for International Projects and Events

EmailView Bio


portrait of Thom JayneThomas Jayne

 Senior Advisor

Email • View Bio

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board meets quarterly to guide and provide feedback on the AAP’s activities and plans.

Aggrey Ambali

Head and Advisor of NEPAD Science, Technology and Innovation Hub (South Africa)

Thelma Awori

Chair Emeritus, Founding Chair and President – Sustainable Market Women’s Fund (Uganda)

Ozumba Benjamin Chukwuma

Vice Chancellor, University of Nigeria, Nsukka (Nigeria)

Saweda Liverpool-Tasie

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics (Michigan State University, USA)

Rose Mwonya

Vice Chancellor, Egerton University (Kenya)

Moses Osiru

Deputy Executive Secretary, RUFORUM Secretariat (Uganda)

Paul Zeleza

Vice Chancellor, United States International University – Africa (Kenya)